From UnwelcomeGuests
Jump to: navigation, search
Released 1992
Episodes 524, 526, 548, 629
Writer Adam Curtis
Director Adam Curtis
Producer Adam Curtis
Pandora's Box was Adam Curtis' first major documentary series. The series examines the (often perverse and apparently unintended) consequences of the political and technocratic rationalism of the late 19th century. The last four of the six episode series have been adapted for the show:
  1. The Engineer's Plot
  2. To The Brink of Eternity
  3. The League of Gentlemen 629
  4. Goodbye Mrs. Ant 524
  5. Black Power 526
  6. A is For Atom 548

They used to be archived at but were removed in 2011/2012 for undisclosed reasons.